Document Type

Peer-Review Article



The two counties which share the northern tip of the Lower Peninsula of Michigan, Emmet on the west and Cheboygan on the east, have long been taken to define the principal "region" under study by the University of Michigan Biological Station, situated since 1909 on Douglas Lake in Cheboygan County near the Emmet County line.

Included in

Entomology Commons



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.