Midwest Social Sciences Journal

Volume 26 Issue 2 Emerging Themes and Perspectives in the Social Sciences

Article 2

8-1-2024

Statement from the Indiana Academy of the Social Sciences and Board of Directors

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholar.valpo.edu/mssj

Part of the Anthropology Commons, Business Commons, Criminology Commons, Economics Commons, Environmental Studies Commons, Gender and Sexuality Commons, Geography Commons, History Commons, International and Area Studies Commons, Political Science Commons, Psychology Commons, and the Urban Studies and Planning Commons

Recommended Citation

(2024) "Statement from the Indiana Academy of the Social Sciences and Board of Directors," *Midwest Social Sciences Journal*: Vol. 26: Iss. 2, Article 2.

DOI: https://doi.org/10.22543/2766-0796.1150

Available at: https://scholar.valpo.edu/mssj/vol26/iss2/2

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by ValpoScholar. It has been accepted for inclusion in Midwest Social Sciences Journal by an authorized administrator of ValpoScholar. For more information, please contact a ValpoScholar staff member at scholar@valpo.edu.



Established in 1929 and incorporated in 1937, the Academy exists to foster communication and collaboration among social scientists across the public and private colleges and universities of Indiana. The Academy is dedicated to the objectives of supporting social science research and dialogue and to promoting the value and visibility of the social sciences in Indiana while providing an environment in which social scientists across the state can interact in cooperation and friendship. The Academy holds an annual meeting and produces *Endnotes* (IASS newsletter) and publishes the *Midwest Social Sciences Journal*. The Academy currently recognizes all areas of scholarship that utilize social science perspectives and methods.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Executive Committee

- Melissa Stacer (2023–2025)
 President
 University of Southern Indiana mjstacer@usi.edu
- **J. Michael Raley** (2023–2025) *Vice President* Hanover College raleyjm@hanover.edu
- Micah Pollak (2023–2025)
 Treasurer
 Indiana University Northwest treasurer@iass1.org
 mpollak@iu.edu
- Selena Doss Sanderfer (2022–2024)

 Executive Secretary

 Western Kentucky University
 executive.secretary@iass1.org
 selena.sanderfer@wku.edu
- Aimee Stephanie Adam (2022–2025)

 Administrative Secretary
 Indiana University Southeast
 asedison@iu.edu
- Surekha Rao
 Editor in Chief, MSSJ
 Indiana University Northwest
 mssj.editor@iass1.org; skrao@iu.edu
- Monica Solinas-Saunders (2023–2025)
 Past President
 Indiana University Northwest
 msolinas@iu.edu

Directors at Large

- **Hubert Izienicki** (2021–2024) Purdue University Northwest hizienic@pnw.edu
- Yllka Azemi (2022–2025) Indiana University Northwest yazemi@iun.edu
- Ashley Hutson (2022–2025) Butler University afeely@butler.edu
- Beau Shine (2022–2025) Indiana University Kokomo shineb@iuk.edu
- Jennifer Stevens (2022–2025) Eastern Illinois University Jstevens3@eiu.edu
- **Kathleen Tobin** (2022–2025) Purdue University Northwest tobink@pnw.edu
- Matthew Hanka (2023–2026) University of Southern Indiana mjhanka@usi.edu
- Denise Lynn (2023–2026) University of Southern Indiana dmlynn1@usi.edu
- **David Nalbone** (2023–2026) Purdue University Northwest dnalbone@pnw.edu

Directors at Large, concl.

- Margarita Rayzberg (2023–2026) Valparaiso University margarita.rayzberg@valpo.edu
- Maureen Rutherford (2023–2026) Indiana University Northwest mlpetrun@iun.edu